Agnostic.com

15 4

I really wonder what is wrong with these people who deny climate warming. I am seeing the results in the extreme roller coaster temps we have been experiencing. We have been going from well below zero to the 40's Farenheit and back again (now) and will be in the mid 40's next week. I found a dead doe this morning and spent the morning chasing goats down to treat them for illness. I'm just an uneducated farmer and I can see firsthand how real climate warming is and is very real!

misstuffy 7 Jan 15

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

15 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

The kind of people that don’t care and want to stay blind.

Many people do not care about climate change for various reasons. People continue to buy big cars and trucks RVs and boats. We still need trains and ships and airplanes and then we need large amounts of electricity which mainly uses hydrocarbon fuels. Even the supposedly green people don't change their lifestyle they keep using large amounts of energy for their comfort. Now my thinking is since nobody wants to change their ways we need to plan for climate change move out of the low-lying lands and if you're lucky move higher into the mountains where it will be cooler. We need to quit draining freshwater off the land because we will need it for irrigation and other uses. The whole thing has gone too far and nobody is going to change the way they live until they are forced to. So let's start planning for a warmer world and if it doesn't happen and will be in good shape either way

dc65 Level 7 Jan 21, 2018