Agnostic.com

19 3

Am I too young for this site?

So I'm a 20 year old undergrad computer scientist tired of lies and ready to spend my life with someone who seeks and accepts the truth. You know, your run of the mill cringe machine. Should I even try?

JasonIvey 3 Jan 23

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

19 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

You can fight in a war at 20, get shit faced drunk in most states, and the fact that you are here probably means your mental/emotional age is far beyond the 6(0) yr olds that preach sermons every week.
Welcome, I've been having a blast on this site, cool people.

I say NOO ! You can learn alot from your elders and believe it or not, we learn from You too ! 🙂

you can learn a lot here. with some effort you can meet someone

My mom would often say, "get out! you're adopted, we hate you!"
but sometimes she'd say "a seeker of truth is someone who seeks truth." deep.
so yeah, try.

You're in Tx, where back in the day at least, the ratio of men to women is/was heavily in your favor.
I bet if you took a drive to Austin, you'd be swimming in atheistic/agnostic intelligent and beautiful donkay....

You are still 'wet behind the ears!' A very good place to be, in your youth. 'Life is a journey, not a destination,' I once read and I would suggest you research this idea and see if it has an validity ...before you get carried away by life...

I'm glad you're here. Everybody has something to contribute, and I look forward to seeing yours.

I think @Pooska made the most cogent statement, though: "As long as you're not eating Tide Pods." By the way, do they come in diet? I always wanted to try one, but you know what they say, "once through the lips forever on the hips."