Agnostic.com

9 5

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

9 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Yes, I am still befuddled/bewildered about how some atheists/agnostics like Jesus and think he was a "wise" person. I have a list, and yes I got my fist college degree from a xian college, of sayings from the NT that are ascribed to him that are not good and are also contradictory. I will also add that I am also an "agnostic" on the existence of the "biblical" existence of Jesus.

as facebookers like to say, it's complicated.

first of all, jesus, as labeled, if he existed (in which case his name certainly wasn't jesus, which is a greek name) was a jew. second of all, the people who wrote about what he purportedly said and did never met jesus. third of all, even the stuff written by those folks who never met him apparently wasn't even written by them, which means it was written by people who never met the people who never met jesus but who are credited with saying all the stuff they couldn't possibly know about jesus to begin with. so let's go back to his being jewish. if people were really all so hot on jesus, they'd be jews!

g

Jew would say that!

@OpposingOpposum jew know it's true!

g

@genessa ooh,ooh,ooh...(cue milli vanilli 90s stage dancing...)

@OpposingOpposum

g

@genessa "ma'am, Thats my arm"

@OpposingOpposum murphy brown, spotting an envelope on the bed: what's that?
peter hunt, embracing her closely: don't tell me you've forgotten already!

g

My dad is a Fox News loving, right wing evangelical. I can’t get a rational justification of his blind loyalty to the GOP. Based on his belief in Christ and his teachings, you would think they would all be independents at the least.

Jesus loves you, that's why he's coming back to kill everyone.