Agnostic.com

6 0

Is being overweight the new fad?

They showed a clip of people around here on TV and they were all fat... I have no room to talk because I'm fat too. I wish they had a pill.

BucketlistBob 8 Jan 31

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

6 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I've had to deal with weight issues my whole life. When I graduated from high school I weighed 265lb.s and wore 42 waist jeans. It took about 10 months and I was down to 205 and wore 36 waist jeans. That was in 1984. I'm a weight lifter so my weight is not usable as a measurement of fat. I wear 38 waste jeans now.
This is what I did. First thing is, everybody is different so any diet is not going to work the same for everybody. Next DO NOT GO COLD TURKEY! if you cut your normal diet way down suddenly your body is going to slow your metabolism down to compensate. Ease into it a little at a time. Like it or not if you really want to lose weight you have to exercise more. Walk, ride a bike whatever for at least 30 min. 4 or 5 days a week Just like everything else you body has to warm up, so the 30 min. gets you body up to operating temp. so to speak.
Stay away from scales. Weighing yourself all the time just makes it harder. Your body burns fat stores differently depending on where it is on your body. Which is going to make your weekly weight loss vary. Cheat from time to time don't let cravings get out of hand. Most importantly when you get to where you want to be, get rid of your fat clothes. When your clothes get a little tight and you don't have anything else to wear, makes it easier to ease up and lose a little until your clothes fit again.
It helps to look at food as a daily chore and nothing to be enjoyed.

Thanks Mike...ill remember that...