Agnostic.com

12 5

Why do we pretend that equality exists for women or people of color when the power is owned by 79% of white men in politics and commerce?

Marine 8 Nov 30

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

12 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

men are insecure and should be as woman are generally better humans and mentally tougher. everyone and every living thing would love to have power over everything else.

I am a professor of natural sciences at a university and have been teaching for over 20 years. 20 years ago the classrooms were full of white men, today they are, by and large, filled with women of all races that out work, out score, show more passion, and work harder than most male students. My prediction is that in 15 more years women will run more than 60% of the government and private sector. I am happy about that because it I hope it means more compassion and less support of aggression across the board.

djs64 Level 7 Nov 30, 2018

One thing I just thought of. I am a 68 yr old male. Very engaged mentally with the world around me/
I recall the women movements and read about the many that came before, A wonderful cause, the thing that gets me is having raised two daughters the idea of T and A remains solidly embedded.
My daughter wanted to be a cheerleader and I just hated it Skimpy close and simply for the males. Why did we not get above that .

EMC2 Level 8 Nov 30, 2018

Because they NEED to believe it, They are living in a world set up for them and by them, Throw a few carrots out to the farm animals and all looks good.

EMC2 Level 8 Nov 30, 2018