Agnostic.com

78 6

Cremation or burial for your funeral?

I found this interesting link about the confessions of a funeral director and a pastor’s disagreement about the cremation of the body. I found it to be quite hypocritical, considering the history of all the victims being burned by the church in history.

[calebwilde.com]

EmeraldJewel 7 Feb 13

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

78 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Who cares? I won't be there.

I want to be buried right into the ground- no casket, no preserving my body. I want every bit of my body to go back to the earth.

Cremation.Take a small bit and roll me up to smoke and the rest give to the ocean that I've consumed so much from. LOL!!!

I like the idea of the body farm in Tennessee. When I was a grad student there was a donation program for the skeletal collection here at the University of New Mexico. I like the idea of contributing something to science when it's all said and done.

Me, too!

How cool.

Hefty Garbage Bag, set me on the curb.

Tibetan Sky Funeral.

Interesting

Viking funeral. Rowboat, a few cords of wood, 5 gallons of kerosene, and push it out onto Lake Superior when the tide is right.

I have many friends who will shoot the flaming arrows. Probably have a competition for it.

Naw, it would float too far away for me to roast the marshmallows.

@pixiedust
Ouch

Personally I won’t care. I’d prefer to be buried. But it won’t really matter when I’m dead. Technically speaking, cremation is more ‘Green’ for the environment. But I suppose it’s a personal choice.

Leo716 Level 6 July 12, 2018

Part me out. Harvest my eyes, my liver, whatever organs are still usable, and let them benefit others who are still alive.