Agnostic.com

11 6

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

11 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

There are a lot of crazies in the military. When the Cambodian bombing was publicized I organized and led an antiwar protest right outside the main gate to the base where I was stationed. Everyone in my chain of command drove by on their way home that night. I got months of 84 hour weeks at menial tasks after that and did them all with a smile on my face.

Wow, I can't believe all the people who flipped out over this. Oh muh gerd!! Someone points out there are some crazy white supremacist assholes in the military that use their training for ill and that must mean ALL vets are crazy white supremacist assholes! Get a grip people! I'm a vet. There were plenty of shitbags in the military. Some were better at hiding it than others. Were they the minority? yes, but you can't ignore the fact that many of our homegrown white terrorists either were military or have a hard on for the military. Yes, very few of us saw combat, but we all chanted "kill kill kill" in basic training. Some people feed on that shit. They think they're better than everyone else because they're military and some of them mix their white supremacy in with it. We get it, not all vets are crazy, but some of them are ?

Remi Level 7 Feb 23, 2019

Great post!