Agnostic.com

15 12

Idiotic questions

Last Wednesday, Karen and I hiked above Squilchuck State Park. With a sudden heat wave (42 degrees), snow and ice were sliding off trees in the woods. Whomp!

We were surrounded by round impressions in the snow of different sizes.

"Karen, what kind of tracks are these?" I asked. She is great at identifying animal tracks.

"That's where snow and ice fell off the trees," Karen replied.

"I'm such an idiot!" I replied, laughing. "And I've been hiking for 44 years."

Instantly, I got clobbered. An ice ball hit me on the head. That drove home the point.

What's an idiotic question you once asked?

LiterateHiker 9 Mar 15

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

15 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

taken to secluded cabin inCanada, the guide
pointed out bear scat and told me to not go
far from cabin. Later that nite a racket awakened
me ,,,I thought a wild animal was ripping the roof
off. In morning I realized the cabin was located in grove of oak trees that had in the heavy night winds had shaken off thier burden of Acorns onto the tin roof ,,,ooopps

Not so much a question as a musing; "Hey, maybe Trump will change once he's been in office awhile."

There have been so many.....it is my one talent in life. I also suffer from foot in mouth disease?

Do u love me ?

The only idiotic questions are the ones that don’t end with a question mark.

I don't usually ask idiotic/dumb questions but I've sure been asked a few in my time though.