Agnostic.com

7 0

The subconscious.

I have been researching the subconscious for so many years and this is my question. Abraham Lincoln dreamed of his death 3 days before it happened. Helen Duncan dreamed of a ship sinking in 1944, but has it happened. They charged her with witchcraft because the war department wanted it kept secret. Can anyone see a pattern that connects these two dreams together?

dodin 4 Mar 27

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

7 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I'll try to answer; The conscious works roughly 16/7. The subconscious works 24/7 so let us start by what appears in nature to be the most important, is the subconscious. All life has a natural instinct for survival, but all life has a selective instinct too. It could be changing colour, hibernation or migration etc.
An intelligent species does not need either, but does need purpose, which in the beginning of life it would have needed variety to stimulate that intelligence. This of course would mean that life was evolving as one life. A one energy system producing its own pattern.) This is the only explanation for the design in nature. Yes I did say design; a natural one.