Agnostic.com

23 12

I do so think that on occasion atheists tend to think religion is not all bad. As a teacher I find it hard to accept this. If you are lying to someone you diminish trust. As in lying to a lover. Yet we tend to think it’s ok to lie to a child. This can lead to the delusion that elected Trump! Also it is important to note that they indoctrinate children because they are easy to shape. Once warped they are harder to ground back into reality as an adult. This happened to me and I get angry when thinking of all those wasted years spent in fear on the guy in the sky!

Joshuahenley 6 Mar 3

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

23 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I think that the problem is that a lot of these people do not think that they are lying. They were raised to believe in hell and fear god's wrath, etc. They too were brainwashed at very young ages and so they believe it to be the truth. I have Christian friends and it always makes me sad to see them teaching their kids about things that the child is too young to understand or form their own opinions about. Unfortunately, I don't believe that it is going to change anytime soon. On the plus side, polls are saying that the new generation of kids is the least religious thus far, so maybe things are changing for the better.

I only see religion as mind control so it's always bad. Not to mention all the hours wasted that could go to doing good for the planet. Far fewer conflicts, war and decisiveness.