Agnostic.com

18 8

A new world

If you could get on a star ship and emmigrate to a new world, Menshara class, unpolluted with like minded people to start a new civilization would you go?

misstuffy 7 Mar 5

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

18 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I’d rather stay and make fun of the religious folk.

They will need inovative farmers so, i know my invitation will be in the mail. I would accept, the challenge and adventure potential would be to much for me to refuse.

As a fellow farmer I welcome your presence. I got into goats because they were an eco friendly way to clear unwanted weeds and brush from my land and I have fallen in love with the business and yes, inovative farmers will be key. The old ways, plowing fence row to fence row don't work anymore and spraying chemicals is not the answer either.

I really really love the idea of a new world, one where we could create a new society based on common sense, science and logic and design our cities to be ecofriendly and our farms as well and our homes from natural stone and glass, metals and woods and use building techniques that allow these buildings to be energy efficient. People could have large spacious homes and kids go to school via the net and (just gather for testing in a building so they can't cheat) If we are spending our resources to learn and take care of our people instead of building war machines and expanding our knowledge. I would love to live on a world like that.
I am really enjoying dreaming with the rest of you who still have the power of imagination in you.

I love a challenge and starting from scratch in a new solar system all my Sci/Fi dreams would come true.