Agnostic.com

20 0

Do you believe in free will?

Peacefulperson 6 Mar 6

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

20 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I tend to take what I hear from Sam Harris on the subject. A one word answer then would be no.
My experience as I'm dealing with life in the seniors (75) is changing so quickly on so many fronts, that lots of positions, long held, no longer mean excrement (expletive). That I could flip like that, cast a good illusion of my having free will. I need to further cogitate on that.

Yes. James

Leon Level 5 Mar 7, 2018

You bet your ass. I'm a musician. We are all about free stuff.

For about the tenth time on this site NO ,NO,NO.

Definitely not . We are a result of genitics and environmental influences,non of our choosing

No we are controlled by our genes and hormones

You had the free will to search that subject on previous posts.

Its a nice idea

Do I believe in free will? I want to but no one will let me. I never get to do anything fun!

I do not.

Hell ya I believe in Free Will. Everything that effects my life is a result of the choices i've made.

I don't believe in anything, something either is or isn't, free will needs a definition, what is your concept of free will?

AdieG Level 4 Mar 7, 2018

My concept of free will is. It's all about choices. No matter if bad or good no one can make a person do what they want unless they control them. And the Christian God is not responsible for man kind choices. We are the blame. People need to take responsibility for their own actions.

No, my attorney charged me for my will and trusts. No free wills from her.