Agnostic.com

7 23

You May Be Wrong

Gatovicolo 8 Mar 9

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

7 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Love Peanuts. But we're not wrong if we're true to what we feel and think. That's true for religious people too. We're always right if we're following our own path, being true to our own path. We're wrong when we impose our truths on others. We're wrong when we judge. And judging is different than sharing. I want to live in a world where we can all share who we are, where we are, without judgement. Freaking idealistic, I know.

I’m a math teacher and you can be wrong. The solution to 2x-1=-3 is -1. Period. However, that’s math. The rest of the world is in the grey. What I really liked about Schultz’s cartoon is it’s lack of affiliation. It’s a simple and honest appeal to reason. Think about your position. You could be wrong.

@Gatovicolo I think we're in agreement? 'We;re not wrong if we're tru to what we feel and think. That's true for religious people too...' isn't that the equivalent of your '...lack of affiliation' ? Yours was more eloquent, I'll give you that.

Nice to know that Charles Schulz wasn't as religious as his comics seemed to indicate.

Good grief I always expect to be wrong unless of course I am right.

I agree. You can't just believe just because you may be wrong. And for a god to send us to hell because we can help our disbelief would be monstrous. You can flip the switch like, "oh god died for me and he wants to save me from hell, I believe in you now and I invite you into my heart" it doesn't just happen out of fear.