Agnostic.com

18 1

Generally speaking, I'm not very good at self-care, but it's a goal on my radar. I tell myself regularly to take that hot bath, do that yoga, make the time to make music, etc., but my follow through isn't always there or something else comes up.

What are some simple things that you do to take care of yourself? If there's something out there that takes 15 minutes or less, I might be more willing to incorporate it into my day. I'm totally open to suggestions, whether it's something new to try or a new way to motivate myself.

Nottheonlyone 7 Mar 14

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

18 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I like meditation, sometimes using a YouTube video as a guide, for at least 20 minutes. Usually I try for an hour, though. I do this many times a week. I also like going for long walks through quiet places.

Evert day is normal until it isn't......

Let's see more of you....... ok...are you going KS tommow for the St. Pat day....I and a friend are coming up......

Planking and walking fast and not giving a damn what people think about my looks works great lol

I lost quite a bit of weight from speed walking back in the 90's. It's great exercise!

Never heard of planking until now. Be careful, though. [dailymail.co.uk]

You need a mate to shower with that. Someone just for you...... your own guy toy....

Noted!

A good warm shower works wonders for me. I just stand there and let the water splash on my back.

I used to love lingering in the shower in my younger days. I'm afraid I've forgotten how to stand still.

I try to do 15 minutes of yoga daily using the "Yoga Studio" app. I also meditate 10 minutes a day using an app called "Headspace."

Nuke Level 5 Mar 14, 2018

Thank you. I'm looking forward to checking these out.