Agnostic.com

9 5

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

9 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

This also seems to be generational. When I was growing up, women where never told to prepare for college. I graduated from high school in 79, never thinking I could go to college. I went in my forties after my divorce. If I didn't go I'd be making minimum wage and struggling. I had been a stay at home when my kids were young. My children, two girls and one boy (all adults) all went to college. Giving them the ability to take care of themselves and if need be take care of children. My oldest daughter got a PhD.

I have a similar story. My dad said NO to college and as that was 1976, I had no choice. I joined the Army instead. My three kids went to college, two graduated. I was a stay at home mom, went back to school when the youngest was in HS, got my Associate's degree. Then got a divorce and got a job. Had dad let me go to college the whole story would have been way different.

Typical for many south American men too much macho going on, I prefer an educated woman,it's easier to plan a future together be actually happy

bobwjr Level 10 Sep 29, 2019

My generation was accused of going to college to get an MRS degree. I went to college to become self-sufficient and independent and free from running a bar like my parents did.

Fortunately, intelligence and education are not the same thing. I support education but I am well aware that there are many very smart women who have never been to college.

Off with his head!! What a foolish man.

Fuck him, and his Pedophile loving church..