Agnostic.com

17 2

Schedules

How many of you out there have crazy schedules?? I am a musician and also work 2 part time jobs, so I work days and nights. It makes it real hard to find someone who also has this kind of schedule to spend time with...but I keep trying. #nightandday #lonely #spontaneous

Seeker55 8 Mar 23

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

17 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Ask them who their favorite bass players are. Please post it here.

I am the mother of two bass players. Two.

I have been both a night person & a day person. Different cultures for sure. Currently I permit the light cycle of the Sun to determine my wake sleep routine. I have been blessed with opportunities to pursue a variety of occupations. I am reaping what I sowed here on the positive side of retirement. I come or go depending on my mood, & the weather.

wow, thats a lot of work. I havent done that since I worked nights and went to college

I have a work schedule and soon a school schedule.

I don't have a crazy schedule, but it can be busy by times. I need my quiet, solitary recovery time, so too much activity can really drain me. But between work, volunteerism, and side projects, it's generally manageable — but I'm not looking for additional companionship on top of my schedule, so that probably makes a difference as well.

Surely with no disrespect, you will be retiring soon and you can concentrate on your music but relax and get to know people who enjoy it too.

they must be out there my friend. your music is a great way to get together for sure.