Agnostic.com

11 5

OK Air Force people, would the Thinderbirds and Blue Angels need to get in some fly time anyway or is this just a big waste of funds?

I think the health care personnel would rather have money spent on better protective equipment then an air show. What do you think?

I know this is true because I found it on Fox News ๐Ÿ˜†

[fox35orlando.com]

Lorajay 9 Apr 23

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

11 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I'm a nurse Practitioner in Hospital Med. I'm also from Pensacola, home of the Blue Angels. Give me PPE over an air show.

Yes, it's a horrible waste of money when funds are needed elsewhere

@ToolGuy it would be a waste to make a building taller than it has to be...

@ToolGuy I disagree.. If you need a 50ft building but you construct a building that is 50ft 5inches .. It's a waste of 5 inches...

@ToolGuy we're talking about a building not a tape measure...

@ToolGuy I'm not having any problems at all with your paradigm shift.. I just don't agree with you... Credits and debits are real.. It's mathematics... I can trade my credits for actual, real products and / or services... You're looking at this with a philosophical perspective rather than and economic one...

@ToolGuy yes, but if something costs thirty dollars but fifty dollars is paid, that is a waste of twenty dollars no matter how you look at it... Just because money is an abstract concept, it can still be wasted...

@ToolGuy I'm glad you finally understand ๐Ÿ˜Š

I wish they'd fly over the White House, and write "Surrender Trumpy" with their vapor trails.

The Thunderbirds have an annual operating budget of $35 million,

As of November 2011, the Blue Angels received $37 million annually out of the annual DoD budget.