Agnostic.com

6 8

If you see me inside a grocery store, this is what I’ll be doing

HelenRoseBuck 6 May 13

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

6 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Actually my main grocery shopping is done at Aldi's where they do not offer that option. My next choice is Homeland where they do not offer that option. I go to Walmart maybe three times a year where I always use self checkout.
In high school and part of college I worked as a cashier in grocery stores. Even though I was young and healthy and very fit, I would often go home with a very sore back and sore feet. Except at Aldi's and in Europe where the cashiers get to sit down, it is a crappy minimum wage job. Unfortunately that's all many people can find anymore.

Retail workers were very important in the pandemic and we still didn't give most of them a raise.

Lol funny

bobwjr Level 10 May 14, 2021

Been doing this for years in retirement faster than the idiot bagging staff

I don't work here. And that is a job that went away, in a town that already had too few. So, I will sacrifice and interact if necessary.

Many people are opposed to it because they say it kills jobs. I often choose it when I'm in a hurry even when there is a cashier's line open. I don't have to ask them to use my sacks,don't put the clorox in with the apples etc.

Besides the fact that I'm too lazy. Self checkout is a pain in the ass. I only use cash. You have to try to put the money in, half the time it doesn't work, the machine yells at you. I hate it.