Agnostic.com

52 9

Musicals!!!

What is your favorite musical?

LadyAlyxandrea 8 Apr 23

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

52 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Does "The Wall" count as a musical?

It's more of an opera then a musical.

@webbew1 Opera? I think not.

I was inoculated against musicals as a child, I'm afraid.

Me too, can't do musicals.

I love something rotten

@LadyAlyxandrea This and Mel Brooks on writing History of the World best sum up musicals.
I've just started the set build for Shrek, and even as a carpenter I get excited.

Streets a Rock opera

Savatage. Great band. Except for Fight For The Rock. That record sucked.

@webbe

Assassins! This is a musical about all the president all assassins in US history. Neil Patrick Harris is the narrator in the recording. It's all just so amazing, so catchy, and so informative.

I'll have to check that out

@LadyAlyxandrea Please do! There's some language in it, but it's worth it!

Not big on musicals, so I'm going with... the musical episode of Scrubs. ?

Oh, man, that episode cracks me up every time, especially Dr Cox's patter song.

I have a whole Spotify playlist of Broadway tunes lol

Sweeny Todd
Book of Mormon
Wicked
Les Mis
Music Man

I have like 5 Pandora stations just dedicated to musicals

No wait my favorite is into the woods

Mine too!

My Fair Lady. I saw it at the Pantages Theatre in Los Angeles years ago. Rex Harrison was always one of my favorite actors and I got to see him in action. I'll never forget it.

Years ago I took my mom to see Rex Harrison as Henry Higgins at the Gershwin Theater on Broadway. It was a great experience.