Agnostic.com

5 19

Shout out to all the Biden supporters here!

I humbly thank you all for your votes for Biden. πŸ‘He wasn't my guy, but he just did what my guy would've done. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

I was a late in life graduate degree person. President Biden just canceled the only student debt I ever had. I was near 40, so I would've been paying through death and likely beyond. I'm in this batch of cancelations. I'm freeeeeeeeee!!!!

Student Loan Forgiveness Plan; $10,000 to $20,000.00
[wsj.com]

[images.app.goo.gl]

(I was lucky in that I only borrowed twice and not nearly the amount of my younger counterparts at the time. But relief, in any amount, is definitely a gift.

I have a daydream. That his last day in office, he'll just executive order all remaining student debt be absolved. And declassify pot (even though that doesn't pertain to me.) It would be a glorious middle finger to all those angry white evangelicals of the far right. It would be so fun to watch the chaos ensure. They'd soil themselves.) #delicious

[images.app.goo.gl]

SeaGreenEyez 9 Aug 24

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

5 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Despite all the Republican crap he and his administration (the president is not a miracle worker or dictator, like someone else we all know and hate) have done a lot for the country and his term is barely half over.

Any day I can make a gop crap his pants is a good day.

He definitely wasn't my guy, but given the alternative I had to vote for him.

I can hear the republicans I know head's exploding 🀣🀣🀣.
But not one word about where the gop lost all their campaign dollars. 🀣🀣🀣 The man in charge of that fund was involved in the biggliest Medicare fraud case ever down in Florida.