Agnostic.com

9 2

LINK Draft of Arizona school science standards removes evolution wording

I just don't understand why people are so afraid of evolution.

Faraday 5 May 24

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

9 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

They are afraid of anything that can shatter their delusion. Reason and logic.

Because evangelical "true believers" are so blindly and deeply wedded to the biblical creation myth that they feel that evolution undermines the "truth" of the Bible, ergo of their religion. We must fight against these efforts without fail.

When I was a high school teacher in central Florida in 1966, I put my job and career on the line to resist such efforts against evolution. I was teaching biology, and my principal came to me and directed me to NOT teach about evolution. I responded that as a science teacher, I had the obligation to deal with all of the principles and facts of science, and did not have the right to withhold any. My principle responded, "It's your ass." I did teach a full unit on evolution and had no complaints from the community.

Stand up to ignorance, superstition and mindless "true belief."

Uh oh. Yet another step back into the dark ages.

Evolution says, stupidity should be fatal, and many of these ill trained children will live shortened lives. 😟

Idiocracy

godef Level 7 May 24, 2018