Agnostic.com

6 4

QUESTION Why Religion is Outdated in the 21st Century - Lawrence Krauss - YouTube

I haven't been in the non-believer game for very long, so I'm still learning. One of the things I like about Lawrence Krauss (or at least in this particular clip) is that he doesn't bash religion. He isn't angry at it, like so many non-believers seem to be. Anyway, I enjoyed the clip, hope you do too.

BeeHappy 9 Jan 14

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

6 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Seems to me you have substituted god for science and jesus for technology. You are still religious, you know?

Is that a general statement or is that directed at me?

@BeeHappy not at you. Very general statement. It will apply only to those individuals that explain every failure with more testing and research need to be done until the right result is observed. But they behave no different than you jehova witness going door to door asking if you been served. In this case they may be dreaming going door to door asking if you been vaccinated. Less than 50% in america is vaccinated but they act as if it is 90% vaccinated. Not at you my friend.

Thanks for clarifying. Btw, your photo reminded me of the afro record. Lol My ex had one in the 70's I didn't know him then but saw pics....yeah... you still win. 😉