Agnostic.com

26 1

Is there anyone here who has ever seen a UFO? And, if so, what do you believe you were witnessing?

I have, but I believe that the technology involved isn't really that advanced.

• 1 vote
  • 8 votes
  • 0 votes
  • 0 votes
  • 0 votes
  • 0 votes
  • 20 votes
mjcharles 5 Feb 27

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

26 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

My mother and her friend thought they saw a UFO in CA. I was 4-5 years old and I just saw a glowing cloud ring in the sky. I had no idea why they were waving their hands and calling out.

I tend to make a distinction between alien visitations and the UFO phenomenon. As a pilot, I've been used to making observations regarding objects and distance. On one occasion, I along with several others witnessed an object that appeared to hover at about 10,000 feet. It was spherical and metallic and appeared to have some type of energy ring surrounding it. It stayed in one position for several minutes before exiting in a flash of light across the sky. My first thought was one of awe, but now thinking back it just reminds me of something Tesla might have been working on if he were still around today.

A few years ago in Birmingham (England) there were hundreds of sightings of a group of orange globes flying slowly in formation across the night sky. It was reported on local radio and in the newspapers.

A couple of years later, though, the sale of Chinese lanterns was banned because they are a fire risk so the fad for sending them up died out.

Yes, in high school. I don't know what it was, which is why I call it a UFO.