Agnostic.com

15 1

Can you stand people that are too immature? Do you have a low tolerance for them?

When I was in high school I could rarely stand men my own age, they were always too immature and demeaning towards others. I even noticed a good handful of level-headed folks put up with it. At one point I'd sit with my brother and his friends (seniors) while I was a freshman and sophomore (during lunch). After he had gone, my entire friend circle was made up of mostly women because I was having a hard time finding any where near as many problems with them than with men my own age.

AustinSkepticus 7 Feb 28

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

15 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I have a low tolerance for ignorant behavior male or female.

If immature means people who are into drama and starting conflicts, who are noisy attention seekers - I run, don't walk but run to escape them. People who are "young" in a good sense - curious, enjoy having fun and playing funny pranks - they are fine with me.

SKH78 Level 8 Mar 1, 2018

You'd hate me - I've just been giggling because someone used the term "bottom line" in a post and it made me think of buttcracks.

Jnei Level 8 Mar 1, 2018

I don't like immaturity, which I define as someone who refuses to take responsibility for themselves. But I do appreciate people who have a childlike sense of wonder and curiosity, because they still see reality but never stop growing.

No and yes. There is nothing wrong with having mostly female friends.

I have an intolerance for whininess.

What is wrong with immature people. I treat them like children. I love children. They can be fun but sometimes have to be dealt with sternly. I think you may be confusing immature with rude bully types.