Agnostic.com

24 14

I'm really bad at introductions, so I'll keep this short and sweet!

Hello all, it's so wonderful to have stumbled upon this community of others who see the world in the same unfiltered way I do. Living in the bible belt my whole life has been an up and down ride, but it has also shaped me into who I've become, someone I am quite content with. I don't view spirituality as a negative trait, only the enforcement of whatever beliefs are held onto others.

Gravija 5 Feb 28

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

24 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Welcome. I’m a newbie myself and really digging the site so far.

Thank you! I am as well.

I grew up a Southern Baptist in Odessa. I'd go to bed at night crying and terrified that I was going to hell for impure thoughts. This drove me from religion and into the arms of the vedas. Welcome from OKC, OK. !

I held a lot of fear when I was younger over going to hell for any minor infraction. It took until I was a teenager to find that religion, as a whole, was toxic for me. Thanks for the welcome!

Isnt it ironic that you start of saying how bad you are at introductions only to go on to make a really great one?

Aw, thank you! I don't think it was a great one, but at least it isn't my worst ever? ^_^

compared to many including mine my love it was great?

Welcome to the asylum! Enjoy your stay.

Haha, thanks!

It's nice here, isn't it? Like being lost in a wilderness fully of shitty, dangerous savages and then finding this little, hidden valley of rationality where they have electricity and running water and can have a reasoned discussion and nobody tithes or sacrifices any livestock. Pretty sure I'll never leave. Welcome to the group!