Agnostic.com

56 14

Are you more calculating or spontaneous?

Personally, I could use more spontaneity. I enjoy planning. I try to be strategic in what I do. But, sometimes it's nice to just go with the flow. I'm practicing.

Where do you fit on the spectrum of calculating to spontaneous?

silvereyes 8 Feb 28

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

56 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I am borrowing here, but I calculate spontaneously. My stepdad says it is my biggest downfall. However you look at it I'm a good cop although not employed in that field. I'm currently into a local rape in my area that all happened because of drug activity and the cops cannot tell you that much already because they are still investigating it. I also did a secret investigation into my own grandson's murder. Many things were hidden there perhaps because he was a drug dealer. In turn he was betrayed by friends. Law enforcement never did anything about it and helped perpetuate a lie to shut it all down. Why? The killer was their own man playing both sides as a narc. To this day (2 years later) the killer walks free and claims he did not want to kill him. The big question is "then why did he?" The best answer is drugs and confusion.
Regardless of early theistic training I can claim that my inner calculating mind brought me to logic in such a way that I "woke up" and stopped following Christianity. Are there any claims of deity that are valid in this world? Not that I have found.
Did anyone fly to heaven on a winged horse? Do cats fly?

I calculate spontaneously.

I tend to do neither. Nothing is my preferred pastime.

Spontaneous by far, wouldn't want it anyother way!

My days are so routine that I like to be spontaneous with my free time.