Television Or PC/Other Device?

• 21 votes
  • 43 votes
  • 17 votes
  • 24 votes
  • 1 vote
BookDeath 8 Mar 14

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

15 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

There was a period when I accidently locked my TV into the DVD only mode. I could have fixed it any of three ways, but each would have taken about 30 minutes, buying a universal remote, taking the entertainmen center apart, moving an extremly heavy hide a bed. After a year of putting it off, I realized I didn't care. More recently I got a Blueray player and had to replce the TV, because my old TV didn't work with the new player. I have TV again, but I still don't watch it.

Another option-TV and computer.

I'm a poor university student with a desktop gifted to me by my brother. This is the only device I have. Other than my phone, which is more a necessity, and my Kindle, which is specifically for reading. But more than that, I've been playing PC games since I was five years old. I've honed my love for and skill at strategy games for fourteen years or thereabouts. I've stuck with them. They are honestly my true passion. Languages are a means to an end; eventually, I want to make a career, in some capacity, involving video games. I'm not going to stake my future on it, which is why I'm at university, but I want to get there eventually.

I do not have a TV, miss PBS and I have ad blocker on my computer. If I want to see commercials there are all the Budwiser Clydesdale ads on youtube.

Computer, Netflix, Audible and Youtube on multiple devices