Agnostic.com

11 8

Am I the only one?

Am I the only one who feels disappointed with the lack of meaningful, logical, science-based conversations here?
If I wanted to see silly stuff, I’ve got Facebook.

RoadGoddess 7 Mar 15

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

11 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Have you browsed under topics? There is a science one. Also specific groups, you can start one and see if attracts like minded individuals?

no your not

I'd really like to see more discussion about life, living, death, being human, human connection, human emotion... things that matter.

I'm not saying that science doesn't matter but I'm not a scientist and probably very few people here are either, so it would really just be opinions and repeating articles and news stories mostly. And its usually either a bunch of people agreeing with each other or an argument with people who disagree. But, that's just my personal view.

You are by no means the only one, @RoadGoddess! But are you looking for conversations about science itself, or conversations that have their basis in the scientific method? Either way, depending on the discipline, if you were to start one, as @AstralSmoke suggests, I would be game.

Why don't you start one?

I have joined some science based groups..and those posts are interesting. The conversation is limited though

Nope. Back when I joined, a little over two years ago (I think you were already here), there were some excellent discussions taking place - which is why I stayed. Now, those discussions seem to be few and far between and I'm wondering if I'll be here much longer.