Agnostic.com

16 2

Wicca Status

Where does Wicca fall in the reality of this site?

JustBill 5 Apr 9

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

16 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I am not Wiccan. It is too " organized religion", for my taste. I also do not believe in higher power of any kind. It is just not for me. I am atheist pagan. I am a midwife and healer. I do believe the ancient indigenous people often had women who were the clan's healer and midwife. She knew about herbalism, was a councillor, and dispensed wisdom. She was the witch, or perhaps called a wise woman. I think they celebrated seasonal changes, knew how to live off the land, hunting, planting, gathering. I follow that type of philosophy, adapted to the modern world. I like the label, witch. It is a powerful, female word, and I reclaimed it. But not Wiccan.

Weak in their martial repretoire but extensive spells and good saving throws.

It’s just more made up nonsense

I don't see it as a religion, but more of a nature based way of living. I generally like what I've heard about it, and feel I already live some of it.

Like any other supernatural belief I require evidence of it’s existence.

If you can prove it’s existantance the jref will give you a million dollars. Help yourself.

Are you Wiccan or looking for others? I'm a witch, but not Wiccan. I will discuss my beliefs privately, I don't consider what I am a religious thing. Wicca, to me, is just another crutch for the weak minded.

Thanks for the response. I sent you a message.