Agnostic.com

28 6

How introverted/extroverted are you?

Do you get energized by socialization or by alone time?
Where do you fall on a scale of 1-10 (1- extreme introversion; 10- extreme extroversion)?

silvereyes 8 Nov 29

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

28 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

1. I like to talk to others and have fun but a lot of people my age are more concerned with sex, alcohol and FIFA than they are with their future jobs, networking, philosophy and political discussions. I know I'm an odd 19 year old man but I like who I am. I have respect and courtesy for others. I'm not too good at going to clubs because I can't find any logic in paying to enter a cramped place with loud music, alcohol on the floor, shattered glass everywhere, overpriced drinks and deafeningly loud music. Is it just me or does this sound strange?

My friends told me I had to drink more alcohol before I could enjoy it but I just don't see the point. There are men and women trying to get others of the opposite sex drunk to take them home with them but I don't drink and I'm not attractive enough so I just stay in my room and try to sleep before being woken up at 3 in the morning by the drunken idiots shouting at my window trying to wake people up. It makes me want to set up a few ropes to trip them up.

Chin up. You should be proud to be the way you are for a ton of reasons including the ones you mentioned in the beginning. You have a great head start on everyone and the whole point of partnering isn't to be 'good enough' but to be compatible. And you have more than enough time to relax until you have the opportunity to start meeting more compatible people. I think joining this site is a smart and brave first step 🙂