Agnostic.com

6 16

Who's the smart one?

TheoryNumber3 8 June 5

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

6 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Total nonsense. Stop generalizing about people.

At 29, I got a Master degree in part, because I love learning. I have been a voracious reader and writer since a young age. In my experience, most people with college degrees are more intelligent and interested in literature, art, the world and different cultures.

With online dating, local guys I met with just a high school diploma were boring. They droned on about hunting and fishing. I barely got to the door with the glaze forming over my eyes.

I have no university degree. But I had a damned good career as a "blue collar" technician and ended up in charge of the maintenance, construction and technology deparents of an entire, seven nation zone. I simultaneously became the sales manager for the entire zone.
I earned "well" - putting me firmly in the highest tax bracket.
I have strong views on literature, art and culture, and an abiding interest in other people's cultures, with multi cultural and multi ethnical friends.
But not one degree. Hence, I disagree.

@LiterateHiker You commented: "People with a college degree are more intelligent and interested in literature, art and different cultures. Most guys with just a high school diploma are boring. They drone on about drinking, hunting and fishing."

Wasn't it you who just said "quit generalizing"?

What abouut the folkss who've been to collages, are edumcated and still belieive in gods and fairee tales? I can't figger that out (Exkuse my speling, I usuallee only talk huntin' and fishin'😉

@twill Thatz a gud kwestyon. I have no anser 🙂