Agnostic.com

20 3

Do you alway's follow the speed limit when driving?

I know it's the law to follow the posted speed limit but when I find myself in a rush, I get annoyed when I am behind a driver that chooses not to exceed the speed limit.
We have all seen these types of drivers who drive 35mph with both hands on the wheel and only look straight.

twshield 8 Dec 7

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

20 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

never, on principle that I'm being told not to do something 🙂

I drive as fast as traffic will allow me to do so safely. I usually stay under 80 85 on the highway . I always go slow thru residential areas. I was a trucker for many years , drove the lower 48 sates. I saw a lot of stupid shit out there and a lot of avoidable accidents. I once passed a scene were a big truck , 18 wheeler and a motorcycle had made contact. As I drove past I saw 2 yellow tarp like blankets covering some thing .One was very small and short the other was larger and longer , then I saw the blood. It was a man and his child .. dead. I will never forget that. It made me slow down and look twice before changing lanes or pulling into traffic.

About 7 over.

when people pass me on double yellow lines and want to exceed the speed limit I just figure they are on their way to a wreck, I follow the speed limit unless distracted then correct myself

On highways always., on side streets and in town most of the time