Agnostic.com

19 8

When in your life have you been humbled?

kensmile4u 8 May 17

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

19 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Continuously!

During my teaching career I was often humbled by my students. They came up with wonderful ideas and the working of their brains was delightful. I loved it when they came up with a perspective that had never occurred to me.

I can relate to your comment. I was a teacher as well for a while. I taught engineers how to get ready to pass their professional certifications. Can you imagine the questions from a room full of ambitious analytical highly educated adults? I was humbled on a regular basis. But I came away from the experience deeply knowledgable in that specific field of science. Thanks.

When you think you know almost everything and you get thrown for a loop. Example, fixing cars or fixing computers. Always something new to learn!

Learning is a humbling experience. Almost all of my humbling experiences were self inflicted. Thanks for your comment.

Please join the Godless musicians group.

[agnostic.com]

Every single day I am reminded how insignificant I am in the grand scheme of things. My struggles and worries are mine alone to face. Every day life knocks me down a notch

I admire your resilience and courage. I appreciate your determination an transparency. We all learn from you what true toughness is all about. Thanks for your helpful comment as usual.