Agnostic.com

22 1

Do you live to work or work to live?

Do you push hard so that you can enjoy the finer things in life? Or is your drive just part of who you are?

kensmile4u 8 June 2

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

22 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I work to live brother!

My job is challenging and my coworkers are great but I would quit in a moments notice if I didn't need money to survive.

Thanks for the comment and the wisdom. Good luck on your journey brother.

Work to live. I have no desire to make someone else rich by slaving for them. Profits are unpaid producer salaries.

Thanks for your comment my Friend. I totally agree with you.

A no brainer, I work (minimally) to live.

Thanks for the comment. I agree with you!

Both, I'm an Ultrasound tech, and I love what I do. Some days I wish I was rich and didn't have to work, but that's because of the folks I work with and not what I actually do.

Thanks for the comment and the wisdom neighbor.

I live for donuts, and work so l can buy donuts.

hahahaha. Thanks for the laugh my friend.

@kensmile4u ?

I am retired, I just live and enjoy it.
ETA: Let me elaborate a bit. I worked all my working life to make money necessary to live on. Had I been born in a wealthy family or had come into wealth otherwise, I would never have worked at all. I worked to live.

Thanks for the comment. Congrats on the retirement. Now you live to enjoy life.

During supervision when i was offered the chance of overtime i used the very words ' i work to live, i don't live to work'. ?

Thanks for the comment.

I am retired of the life for work. Met many that worked hard to one day enjoy the finer things in life, they died. To me the finer things in life can not be bought, so that is why maybe I am alive.