Agnostic.com

29 2

What makes you choose the poitics you support?

Both parties have become comfortable using the term "identity politics"which has many different interpretations stemming from far left ideas to the far right extremes.Generally it expresses the political strategy and attitudes of the electorate based upon their personnel experiences and identity.For example atheists might gather together to oppose church vs state issues based upon a shared identity.These individuals may have all gone to religious schools as their common experience.

Marine 8 Aug 15

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

29 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Research. I am a librarian, and I did tons of research. Gop has been pulling shit to bash dems because they are racist greedy thugs. They couldn't handle that Obama could have done amazing things so they hindered his every move. They couldn't handle a woman in the white house so they incited witch hunt after witch hunt, which never amounted to anything, so they brought russia in to win the election for them. After researching what bullshit the investigations into Hillary were, seeing how they screwed Obama's presidency at every turn and then seeing how they hacked the election, I will never vote anything other than blue, and it's all thanks to the crooks in the current administration!

You sound so very disenchanted. Would a small tax cut cheer you you up? How about a mighty military parade? I share much of your pain. Vote in November and bring someone wtih you who might have not voted last time.

I base my political beliefs and actions on several things:

1. The basis of my moral code -- minimum violation of human dignity and respect.