Agnostic.com

18 12

Hi everyone, I wasn't sure where to categorize this post. I'm an artist from Madison, WI and I just joined this site. I wanted to share a video timelapse I created of my illustration process. I did this last year, and appropriately enough for this website, it's a portrait of one of my heroes, Christopher Hitchens. I've done a few timelapse portraits that captured more of the process, one of Stan Lee and one of Bernie Sanders.

My style is kind of psychedelic linework and maze-like shading, while still attempting to maintain the likeness of the person (should I be doing a portrait, my main work is more fantasy/surreal imagery). I like to use the traditional method of a crowquill pen that I dip in ink.

Here's a link to the timelapse, hope you enjoy!

-Eli

Langsamlourd 4 Jan 30

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

18 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Cool!

You are very talented

Thank ye sir!

That was so cool! I love your work! Welcome!

Thanks much 🙂

I'm sure he 'd love them,nice sketching.

I used to watch his videos and was always impressed by his oratory,I use to agree with what he says but funnily don't nowadays,but he has a rascally charm that is hard to dislike.

Thanks! Agree or disagree with his views, the man was charming for sure, and quite brilliant.

thas very good. I too am an artist

Thank you! That's very nice as well, is that pencil or watercolor or paint or otherwise?

Thank you! That's very nice as well, is that pencil or watercolor or paint or otherwise?

thank you its pencil. who is behind the cage?

WOW! Very nice....

Thank you! 🙂

Nice piece and an interesting technique.

Thanks much! 🙂

Wow! What talent. Glad to have you here. 🙂

Thank you! 🙂