Agnostic.com

25 4

Do you have any tattoos?

Do you have any tattoos?

If yes, do they hold any special significance for you? What made you decide to get a tattoo? Do you have any regrets? If you are comfortable adding a photo, I think the community would be happy to see the artwork.

If no, do you have a specific objection to tattoos? Are you considering getting one? Is the financial element preventing you?

• 13 votes
  • 22 votes
Diogenes1972 6 Nov 21

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

25 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Yes, several. Started when I turned 40, then got another when I got my PhD at 50, and another when I separated from my husband. I’m planning my next one... No regrets. I like the process of selecting a pattern, the sensation of being tattooed, and the art on my body.

UUNJ Level 8 Nov 21, 2018

I like those things about tattoos. Deciding on and designing the tattoos. I love how it feels when I’m being tattooed. I see myself as a canvas for art and enjoy wearing my art. Nobody else needs to like it or approve of it.

@graceylou ????????

I have several and I do not regret any of them. Here are a couple of my faves.

No way, never. It’s one of those things I don’t understand the desire for. It would restrict the style of clothes I wear.

wow … in an impressed way..

Mine are in places I can hide if I choose to.

I have 42 of them.

This post is incomplete without a lot of pics

I think tattoos look trashy. No tattoos for me.

"Tattoos look awful when people become elderly," a nurse said. "They look like a bad bruise."

Impressed, again...