Agnostic.com

23 5

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

23 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I am no expert, but when I have brought the subject up or have been part of this conversation, it always seems like it's the theists that get all butt hurt. "The bible says and God commans that we must go forth and populate this Earth". I believe that there was a time when population growth was important to the survival of our species...... but those days have passed. Personally, I think that we might already be fucked! Or, at least half of us, in the next 50 years. But, of course that's just my opinion...... I could be wrong.

@Mortal I kind of know that, but I don't want to be one of those doomsday types. I prefer to try to be a glass is half full type of person.

It isn't taboo to me. True environmentalists don't reproduce. Catholicism imposing itself and its doctrine of, fuck like rabbits as long as you don't use birth control, on the world is a huge source (the primary source?) of overpopulation and pollution. The planet needs to get rid of 4+ billion people, then there is more than enough to go around and pollution / lack of resources are no longer issues.

seriously? as opposed to greed, for example? it's A problem. it's not THE problem. as for its being a taboo topic, it is discussed from time to time. in what way is it taboo? taboo among whom? this assertion makes no sense at all.

g

Have to agree with you, I discuss it quite freely whenever it comes up and no jackbooted thugs have visited me to rough me up or anything.