Agnostic.com

17 7

Evolution of the mind

Do you feel like you’re still evolving mentally? I feel like it’s a never ending process and it excelled especially after I shedded my religious belief long ago.

Kriptikos 6 Mar 8

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

17 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

To really live is to be ever evolving in every way. Shedding anything that prevents this is so necessary for a happy, meaningful life. So glad you shed the religion that would deprive you of this.

I will never stop being curious about things therefore I will never stop learning

I agree for sure!! I am still learning everyday that i live, as i have went from believer to atheist to agnostic!

Well, I was always evolving as I studied all religions and went into them for a period of time and when there seem to be nothing else for me at these places I moved on. And, then I moved completely out of all religions and I felt stronger than ever i did in my past.

I hope everyone is evolving mentally, and I might add socially.

I stumble a lot and fall a lot, but I always get up and I am stronger when I rise up from the ground. I'm rising now as we speak. Slowly each day.

I agree and feel that you are exactly correct. We do evolve mentally with time and I'm able to see and remember some of my mistakes and even remarks from years past. I can see when I am wrong and I see recent "mental think" of 5 years ago or even less. I'm amazed at this because it often means I do not agree with myself in recent past. Sometimes it makes me ask mentally if I was an idiot. In my lifetime most of my beliefs have done a 360. I hope all for the better.

[en.wikipedia.org] The Future of the Mind by Michio Kaku is something you may enjoy.

Always learning something new

Life is a learning curve