Agnostic.com

18 1

QUESTION Test your social intelligence

Someone posted about Intelligence and how they don't test for Emotional Intelligence. Well here is an online test for Emotional Intelligence that takes about 10 minutes. Was originally developed for assessing high functioning Autism Spectrum and is well validated.

Kimba 7 Mar 13

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

18 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Your score is 31 out of 36.
Your score is equal or better than 89% of all participants.

I work with disabled adults, reading between the lines is part of the remit so I guess I've been paying attention (for the most part) lol

"31 out of 36.
Your score is equal or better than 89% of all participants."

Since I work in the service industry and am around people quite a bit, I shouldn't be terribly surprised to be above average, but I didn't expect that much above average.

33 out of 36

Jnei Level 8 Mar 14, 2018

Your score is 29 out of 36.
Your score is equal or better than 74% of all participants.

I can't think of any way to verify this. But I found it very interesting. I wonder which ones I got wrong. Might give me a clue concerning past misunderstandings.

26 out of 36

32/36 English isn't even my first languge and I had some trouble understanding some of the words. And I thought I'm totally an autist, but the score would imply thats not the case...

So much for being Autistic, not a trace thereof, a very good reader of other peoples responses.

Hey Kimba...I work here in the U.S. with a gal from Australia named Beth...do you know her? heh heh How's that for social intelligence?

33 😮 /wasn't expecting that...at all.

That is impressive.

@Kimba It makes me think not accurate is what...tbh