Agnostic.com

18 5

I think teenage girls look 5-7 years older than their age now than they did when I was a teenager.

I've noticed teenage girls love fashion and makeup so much more than when I was a teenager. Back when I was a Sophomore, I looked like I was 12. My other girl classmates looked their age, 16. Now that girls in high school have money from a job or from their parents, I've noticed they spend their money on makeup and clothing. Girls in high school still act their age or younger. Sometimes they look old enough to fool some young men too. I had an ex friend who was 24 at the time, he slept with a girl who "said" she was 18. Well, she told her parents she had sex with an adult. Then they called the cops and he became a registered sex offender. (Not my ex whom is a sex offender, someone else) She looked older, lied, and ruined his life. Supposedly her ID was fake too. She called him and told him she was a teenager. The cops were on the other end. He was honest and that is when he got arrested. Some teenagers take advantage of looking older. Most of the teenage boys look younger compared to the girls. Some teens now have adult friends who buy their cigarettes, weed, other drugs, and alcohol. I've worked with teenagers for 1.5 years. They brag about getting wasted and turnt or lit (their word, not my words of choice) and tripping on acid. I never did that growing up. I've never done hardcore hallucinogenic drugs. I'm not stupid. Teenagers still think smoking is cool. They bum cigs off of adults and the adults don't care. Anyway, teens aren't the same as 14 years ago.

Sarahroo29 8 Mar 17

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

18 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.