Agnostic.com

32 7

What are some of the things professing christians have done to irritate you and why did you find it irritating?

I have had some irritating experiences but the one that stands out was when a distant relative came to visit my family and switched off the music I was listening to (I had headphones) and yelled at me saying that I was going to go to hell for listening to secular music.
Why was I irritated? What happened to respecting each other's personal boundaries irrespective of their religion or lack of beliefs??

GladToBeFree 5 Apr 5

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

32 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

When they pass Federal or state laws which enforce their religious views. Such as LBGT is a christian sin but not a human sin. When they tell you to love jesus and all his followers and then watch them spit on the buses carring children from the border. When they turn their back on the very item they preach, If they would just shut up and leave us alone, then fine

EMC2 Level 8 Apr 5, 2018

The complete hypocracy that they all exhibit.

Well one just f*×$ing messaged me on here to tell me I'm wrong about religion. That's pretty irritating.

Really? On here? Damn. I kind of hope they try that shit with me. I could use the entertainment.

@KKGator like 5 minutes ago!

@Beach_slim I am wrong about many things. Don't give a shit either.

@Blindbird If they try it again, please feel free to suggest they message me.

@KKGator will do

@KKGator Can I sell tickets and popcorn?

@RobAnybody As long as I get half of the profits.

Her, during a church picnic: "That poor guy over there, sitting all alone!"

Me: "Why don't we invite him over, then?"

Her: gives me a weird, disapproving look