Agnostic.com

13 10

Many of your bios reflect my so-called religious back ground. I lived in a smaller town that supported over 20 churches. My parents mandated I was baptized as an infant, attend Sunday’s school, confirmation classes, get confirmed by the time I began high school. My parents watched from a far. My commitment to church as a child was an hour daycare center with arts and crafts. There was no true meaning given I just stopped going. By the time I graduated High school I got the letter to seal the deal. I am no longer a active participating part of congregation since you are not paying 10% of earning. I then lost my father and grand father shortly thereafter. Any remaining interest dissipated. The Bible was a book of dictated stories that admonished all those that do not accept the calling. I received more spiritual relevance from crystals I found and running down country lanes. I discovered that sitting down fore a sermon had no true meaning for me. I e were oils rather pick up a book or listen to music.

Gsanders55 5 Aug 21

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

13 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I was baptized twice, once as a catholic and once as a mennonite. Both times it was entirely meaningless.

I'm sure I was baptized more than once. My Evangelical parents said their bibble claimed you had to re-do your first works if you drifted away from the church. Right now my daughters are scared crapless and are getting into religion and baptism again. Maybe their first time didn't take.

Welcome to the club enjoy your look around lots of nice people, but I feel ripped off I was a Catholic and they dunked my ass when I was a baby, and I never got a letter saying I was fired. 😣😉😁