36 6

Embarrassing nickname?

Did you ever get saddled with an embarrassing nickname? By family, friends or anyone else? What was it and how did you earn it?

By jamessmithwick
Options Favorite Like

36 comments

Sticks.

When I was 16 I fell asleep completely drunk in my best friends tree. It was in the middle of a huge rager and I felt it was necessary to get naked, climb, doze off in, and the subsequently fall out of said tree, impaling myself several times with little pine needles and branches on my unexpected and uncoordinated descent.

Moose42 Level 5 Apr 15, 2018

Hahaha. That's awesome.

A friend from college still calls me a name he gave me so many years ago. For a short period of time I was a professional dancer so I got the name "Go-go.

sassygirl3869 Level 9 Apr 15, 2018

My nanny as a child a wonderful and jovial stereotypical large, elderly African American woman named Annie called me Bo Weevil from birth, so i was called "Bo" until my mother died 9 years ago. Mom was the last of the family to call me that. The name died with her.

jamessmithwick Level 6 Apr 15, 2018

Hey Bo...love it

My maiden name is Bird. Most everyone called me Baby Bird. My name is Barbara and when very young I introduced myself as Blah Blah Bird so my sister called me Blah Blah. In elementary school they called me Bird turd. Only scarred me a little. When in Grad school in Cairo they called me "Asfoura"= Bird out by the Giza pyramids.
Now I'm "Colton's Mom. Lol.

Archer Level 7 Apr 15, 2018

Being th youngest in my family of origin, for a few years i was saddled with the nickname of "short person".

However, the joke in the end was on them, as I grew to be taller than my parents and all of my siblings.

snytiger6 Level 8 Apr 15, 2018

My nick name was Timmy and i have always hated it.

twshield Level 8 Apr 15, 2018

I have an old friend named Tim and he has always hated being called "Timmy" too.

@Paul628 i feel his pain!

@twshield The struggle is real. smile009.gif