Agnostic.com

61 9

What are you listening to?

Since music is therapy and the backdrop for our lives, what are you listening to? Post what best represents your current mood, your general mood or just something that moved or inspired you. Podcasts, too. I'll start, but will add more. Thanks in advance. Happy Monday, good people.

FoundMyNietzsche 6 May 7

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

61 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

@FoundMyNietzsche I was not at the time of posting but now I’m two glasses of vegan wine in the bag, I’ve always loved Brian Auger... I’m a guitarist but part of me wishes I played a Hammond B3🙂

@FoundMyNietzsche I think it isn't well-known, which is partly why I posted it. 🙂
And yeah, Ann and Nancy Wilson. Ann is the brunette.

@FoundMyNietzsche I don't know.

@FoundMyNietzsche lol ?

@FoundMyNietzsche
I’m a music lover.

I am listening to a book

@FoundMyNietzsche nothing deep. I usually have my kindle talking some book in the background that it doesnt matter if I space on or not. I can fill in th blanks

I love Parov Stellar, electro swing and the young dancers, mostly European, such as this limber guy.

This has struck a chord recently

Steely Dan has been my go-to since I was young. I like the fact that there are more than three chords to a song, and the lyrics are intelligent and moody. Very underrated IMO.

Tom Petty, Counting Crows, Alice In Chains, Natalie Merchant, REM, Milk Carton Kids, Lumineers, Band of Horses...some old Poco.

@FoundMyNietzsche Thanks!?

@CarolinaGirl60 Milk Carton Kids - cool choice! Also REM.

@Palindromeman I saw REM in concert, in the late 90’s. Awesome show!

@CarolinaGirl60 Outstanding! They toured here a couple of times and I saw them on the Green tour. Great show.