Agnostic.com

22 4

How have your priorities changed over time?

Yesterday’s dreams aren’t always today’s reality. What drives you now, compared to last year or even ten or twenty years ago.

kensmile4u 8 May 19

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

22 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I no longer worry about what others think of me and that is very liberating.

I suffered from this in my youth. Thanks for sharing.

After the near death of a close friend I came to realise material things don't matter.

So true! Thanks

I still want to go and graduate college, and get my body in shape.

From pics I've seen your body is there unless you plan to compete. How much longer before you graduate?

@kensmile4u I'm a Freshman starting August 27th.

@kensmile4u Thanks. I want my legs thicker and my glutes better.

@Sarahroo29 That's great! Good luck on your learning adventure.

@kensmile4u Thanks.

I always thought people weren't as bad as I thought they were now I know they are far worse ...

I agree that experience brings a clearer perspective on many things including the human condition.

I've replaced real ale with coffee, that's about the only difference 🙂

I’ve replaced coffee with real ale! ?

Don't worry how others view me.
Don't equate opinions with facts and empirical evidence
Family and Friends are worth more than stuff
Always count each day as a gift because at any time your turn could be over
Always treat others with respect - and command respect (as opposed to demand)
Everyone has good points.
Money and character are two different things.

Words to live by. Thanks

@kensmile4u You're welcome - learnings made through a life of massive highs and lows 🙂