Agnostic.com

55 2

What’s the worst or most boring job you’ve ever had?

Lol I won’t deny that when I worked briefly as a greeter was probably one of my most boring.

EmeraldJewel 7 July 1

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

55 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Yes, but you were more than a greeter. You were there to make people feel good while also making sure they do not steal anything. πŸ™‚ I've felt best about my job as an in home appliance repairman, but I did a lot of driving. My part-time job today delivers parts to people and doing that takes driving. That makes me at least half happy.

The worst job I ever had led me to the best! I was a full-commission Series 3 commodities broker at the Chicago Board of Trade. As a new broker, I was required to do cold calls. I was extremely good at it but I HATED it and I knew it was completely inefficient. I got the idea to start a grains trading information website. I learned how to write html code and built it myself. Before the 2008 crash, I could come in and find I had 10 new accounts overnight! I learned email marketing and grew the site into a paid subscription service that ended up generating enough revenue to support the firm after the crash. I sold the site in 2010 and moved into developing Internet businesses.

I’m high school, I worked at a dry cleaner. It kinda creeped all the patrons out that I had everyone’s names, numbers, and how they liked thier stuff all memorized.

"Come on, it can't be THAT bad!" a customer said, watching me dejectedly wiping down a nearby restaurant table.

Waitressing convinced me to go to graduate school. I worked a YMCA program director while in graduate school and ultimately, for eight years.