Agnostic.com

36 8

What's for dinner?

Yes, I'm a little bored and hungry...

Crimson67 8 July 27

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

36 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Carne asada tacos and queso fundido

I made a big platter of sushi.
Tuna, and some shrimp, and some salmon, cucumber, kelp., and some roe, avacado.
And A creamy spicy sauce I make.
We have a really nice Asian market near here and they have all the stuff you need.
Sharing it with a friend, and some wine. 🙂

Beautiful presentation!

@JenBeberstein Thanks. I used to be a chef, so it's just a force of habit to make a presentation. I can't help it.lol.

@Crimson67 If you lived closer I would gladly have you over with my friends and have a great meal, some drinks, and some great conversation.All of my friends are great people,and very friendly. Every one brings something, so there is always a great spread. We gladly welcome any one.

That looks amazing! What a talent!

Chicken Divan (steamed asparagus, cubed chicken, mornay sauce, wrapped in savory crepes).

Something just like that I've done at a few places I've worked, good stuff.

A piece of salmon that I broiled and the toaster oven with avocado oil. Served on top of an organic salad of butter lettuce, pea greens, green onions tomatoes and cucumbers. Sprinkled with olive oil, blue cheese crumbles, blue cheese dressing, and sea salt.

I made some salmon with hot honey butter, oven-roasted rosemary potatoes, and sauteed zucchini and tomatoes with seasoning and a sprinkle of grated parmesan. Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc. I was happy with my efforts.

I had a hard day at work. I needed a quality meal.

@seaspot_run I so understand. And I do the same sometimes.