16 1

Do you consider your job?

Multiple selections allowed.

• 13 votes
  • 20 votes
  • 11 votes
hippydog 8 Nov 14

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

16 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Dirty job, hard labor. ♥

Had to answer both clean and dirty. I taught but is was printing, lots of ink.

I'm a nurse aid. I clean up bowel movements in clean setting so I just wasn't sure what to put..

MsAl Level 8 Nov 15, 2018

Ew

I play music. Nuff said.

I work with dogs. Nuff said.

That must be awesome☺️☺️☺️I wish worked with dogs all day

Dirty. That's why I love it

I work between an office and a research lab, Biosafety Level 2, so it HAS to be super clean.

Zster Level 8 Nov 15, 2018

Mostly clean. Besides prep work with my computer and interviewing clients for the ceremonies I perform, I finish up my work barefoot in the sand, so I often have to brush grains of sand off my feet before I get in my car. Once in a while, I'll have to hike a muddy trail to the ceremony spot, so have to rinse my slippers off, but my hands stay clean!

What's dirty vs clean? I've worked cleaning out a butcher shop and a bakery with a pressure washer, built subdivision houses where I repaired the foundations but had to watch out that I didn't step in the shit the guys laid down in the dark corner because the portapot stank so bad and I've run luxury resort hotel builds from an air conditioned office but I always walked the job several times a day to keep my finger on the pulse of what was going on. Some would call those jobs dirty but I never scammed anybody or skinned them on a crooked financing job or shook them down so I would say my hands are clean.

Clean. I sit at a computer all day.