Agnostic.com

28 2

Name the one thing special about where you live

Okay, not that you are there.
More about what it is that makes where you live interesting, fun, beautiful or exciting.
It could be cultural, natural, opportunities, fun, family, community... anything that would make the rest of us envy you.

Here it is the beautiful natural world I live in.

Akfishlady 8 Feb 25

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

28 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I'm a truck driver. I live everywhere. I'm in a different state every day

I'm 2 minutes walk from the sea 🙂

Virginia beach, has a beach where I can surf, great seafood, and some pretty impressive swamps for kayaking. This is my morning commute as I walk to work.

It's not North Dakota.

@Sticks48 Worked out of Williston during the early 80's oil boom. Went straight south when the rigs stacked out to Austin TX. Haven't been back since.

it's just slow enough.

This place.

Jnei Level 8 Feb 25, 2018

@Akfishlady Sadly a bit out of my price range!

Love it, need a housekeeper??

The Salish Sea

I’ve been living in Denver since 89, it’s funny just yesterday I walked outside and as I gazed across the mountains nearing sunset I told my friend, "I never get tired of the the beauty here". After all these years it still can take my breath away.

I've been in Denver now for 8 years. Love it here!

I live in Southern California. I could go skiing and surfing in the same day. If I knew how to ski, or surf....

Butchart Gardens

My home town Bundaberg is famous for its Rum factory and its soft drink factory.

But mostly famous for the highest unemployment, obesity,bogans and teenage pregnancy. Haha

Rammy Level 4 Feb 25, 2018